LEGISLATIVE REPORT

AZRRT HOW THEY VOTED REPORT – IMPORTANT OR CONTROVERSIAL BILLS – 2019 SESSION   © Jose Borrajero   LAST UPDATED 06/11/2019 FACEBOOK www.facebook.com/azrrt    TWITTER www.twitter.com/azrrt1   WEBSITE www.azpeopleslobbyist.com       SHARING. DON’T LIMIT YOUR SHARING TO LIKE MINDED PEOPLE, SHARE WITH EVERYONE (Friends, Relatives, Neighbors, Casual Acquaintances, etc.) INTERESTED IN HELPING TO CHOOSE, TRACK, EVALUATE AND/OR REPORT ON BILLS?

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

EMAILING COMMITTEE MEMBERS THE EASY WAY Scroll down until you find the House or Senate committee you are interested in. They are listed alphabetically. Highlight the email addresses of the members in that committee Copy and Paste directly to the Bcc line of your email program Compose your email, being careful to be clear, concise,

House Education Committee

To email all House Education Committee Members – click – copy – paste addresses into email rbowers@azleg.gov, pboyer@azleg.gov, dcoleman@azleg.gov, jnorgaard@azleg.gov, bnutt@azleg.gov, dshooter@azleg.gov, dstringer@azleg.gov, mudall@azleg.gov, lalston@azleg.gov, rbolding@azleg.gov, msaldate@azleg.gov HOUSE EDUCATION COMMITTEE NAME DISTRICT|PARTY E MAIL PHONE-602 Russell Bowers 25|R rbowers@azleg.gov 926-3128 Paul Boyer * 20|R pboyer@azleg.gov 926-4173 Doug Coleman 16|R dcoleman@azleg.gov 926-3160 Jill Norgaard 18|R jnorgaard@azleg.gov

House Banking And Insurance Committee

To email all House Banking and Insurance Committee members – click – copy – paste addresses into email jallen@azleg.gov,dlivingston@azleg.gov,plovas@azleg.gov,pmosley@azleg.gov,jweninger@azleg.gov,kbutler@azleg.gov,ppowershannley@azleg.gov,asalman@azleg.gov, HOUSE – BANKING AND INSURANCE COMMITTEE NAME DISTRICT|PARTY E MAIL PHONE-602 Eddie Farnsworth 12|R efarnsworth@azleg.gov 926-5735 David Livingston * 22|R dlivingston@azleg.gov 926-4178 Phil Lovas 22|R plovas@azleg.gov 926-3297 Paul Mosley 5|R pmosley@azleg.gov 926-4844 Jeff Weninger 17|R jweninger@azleg.gov

HOUSE COMMERCE COMMITTEE

To email all Commerce Committee members – click – copy – paste addresses into email tclodfelter@azleg.gov, dmitchell@azleg.gov, jnorgaard@azleg.gov, tshope@azleg.gov, msyms@azleg.gov, jweninger@azleg.gov, cchavez@azleg.gov, mepstein@azleg.gov, despinoza@azleg.gov HOUSE COMMERCE COMMITTEE NAME DISTRICT|PARTY E MAIL PHONE-602 Todd Clodfelter 10|R tclodfelter@azleg.gov 926-4850 Darin Mitchell 13|R dmitchell@azleg.gov 926-5894 Jill Norgaard 18|R jnorgaard@azleg.gov 926-3140 Thomas R. Shope 8|R tshope@azleg.gov 926-3012 Maria Syms

House Appropriation Committee

House Appropriation Committee Members NAME DISTRICT|PARTY E MAIL PHONE-602 Russell Bowers 25|R rbowers@azleg.gov 926-3128 Heather Carter 15|R hcarter@azleg.gov 926-5503 Regina Cobb 5|R rcobb@azleg.gov 926-3126 Vince Leach 11|R vleach@azleg.gov 926-3106 David Livingston 22|R dlivingston@azleg.gov 926-4178 Jill Norgaard 18|R jnorgaard@azleg.gov 926-3140 Tony Rivero 21|R trivero@azleg.gov 926-3104 Don Shooter * 13|R dshooter@azleg.gov 926-4139 Michelle B. Ugenti-Rita 23|R mugenti-rita@azleg.gov

HOW AN IDEA BECOMES LAW

HOW AN IDEA BECOMES LAW The AZ legislature has created two fine articles that explain the legislative process from beginning to end. One of those articles is fairly basic and uses a cartoon character (Arizona Bill) to explain the process. It may be accessed by clicking on this link: https://www.azleg.gov/alisPDFs/hbillaw.pdf The other article is far

USING REQUEST TO SPEAK

Using the Request to Speak program of the AZ Legislature Information System By Jose Borrajero For those legislators who listen to citizen input, a major source of information is the testimony rendered at committee hearings, both in person and remotely. The following are instructions on how to provide opinions at committee hearings without being there